Spinach and pata negra salad

photo 1This is absolutely amazing, fantastic, tasteful and so good! I want to eat this many many many more times. The combination of the ingredients here is unbelievably good. I totally recommend all of you to make this and eat it. NOW.

Allright, enough mouthwatering talk! But I’m very serious about this. It was a day that screamed for a salad with pure, real and tasteful ingredients. Walking through the supermarket saw the buffalo mozzarella and para negra and I couldn’t cane my mind anymore. So what fits with those? And what do I still have at home? Some zucchini, pine nuts, fresh spinach, lemon, and there was my perfect combination!

Both my mum and I at this with a big smile on our face. I definitely need to make this again. And again. And again.

Spinach and pata negra salad
Yield: 2 portions

Ingredients:
200 grams fresh spinach leaves
1 zucchini
a handful of pine nuts
60 gr pata negra
1 lemon
salt and pepper
1 big/2 small buffalo mozzarella’s
basil leaves
a few tbs good quality olive oil
Directions:
Preheat your oven to 200 C.
Cut your zucchini in very thin slices. Put them on a baking tray that you’ve lined up with baking paper. Sprinkle with some good quality olive oil and salt and pepper. Bake those for 15 minutes or until cooked and a bit crispy.
Meanwhile, toast your pine nuts and combine the juice of your lemon with 2 tbs of olive oil, some salt and pepper, some very finely chopped basil leaves (1 tsp).
Make some rolls of the pata negra slices and pull apart your mozzarella.
Now we are going to assemble the plate.
First the spinach, give the leaves a gentle toss in your lemon dressing (half of it). Take your zucchini out of the oven and form them into rolls as well. Place those, together with the pata negra and mozzarella on top of the spinach.
Sprinkle the pine nuts and the remaining lemon dressing over and finish with some fresh basil leaves.

Enjoy!

 

